Chris Stapleton, Jon Pardi, Darius Rucker and Mickey Guyton set to appear on Metallica tribute album

Country artists including Chris Stapleton, Mickey Guyton, Jon Pardi and Darius Rucker are among the 53 artists taking part in the upcoming The Metallica Blacklist tribute album, which will be released alongside a remastered version of the band’s original self-titled project, referred to as The Black Album, on September 10th.

Each of the artists appearing The Metallica Blacklist tribute album perform their own renditions of music from the legendary rock group’s 1991 original project, which was certified 16x Platinum and included the hits “Enter Sandman,” “Sad But True,” and “Nothing Else Matters.”  Various artists each take a shot at recording the songs on the project; for example, Guyton, Rucker and Stapleton offer up their versions of “Nothing Else Matters,” while Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit perform “Sad But True,” and Pardi is one of four artists who perform “Wherever I May Roam.”

All profits from the album will be given to charity and split between Metallica’s All Within My Hands Foundation, as well as charities chosen by each of the project’s 53 guest artists. See the trailer for the The Metallica Blacklist tribute album – here.

Editorial credit: Sterling Munksgard /